Molly wip update 1

I have the shape of one of Molly’s eyes filled in with many many layers of graphite using B and 2B while keeping the white of the paper a pristine as possible at the highlight. I’ve taken creative licence with the shape of the highlight as well. It will still need more layers yet. I have begun to lay down graphite to create the texture of Molly’s hair. Also her nose is beginning to take shape. I usually work all over the place at once but for this one I am trying the more ‘professional’ approach working left to right across the paper. It is likely that this effort will not last through out the work but I will try anyway. There should be less smudging, especially of the eyes if I can keep it up.

Leave a Reply

