jbars wip2 update

I have added the full body drawing to this piece. I still need to put some grass under him so he doesn’t just hang there. I quite like the concept…the composition. I find it pleasing to the eye. However there is something about a square on side view of the horse’s head does not please me. I need to do something to lift it off the page. It appears to flat to me. I have also begun to work on the alternative pose which really does show off  ‘personality’ and facial markings much more. I will post that one when I have a chance to scan it. Time to work on these is limited due to the arrival of a  problem boarding dog that requires supervision and special handling.

Leave a Reply

