Friend-art-work in progress

As it should be, my friend does not try to fix me…though often her pithy observations do just that. She lets me pour out my thoughts, allowing the words to wash over her like a flash flood feeling every nuance therein. She gathers every scrap of me from the deluge, mulls it about in her mind. Her most common response is often simply…”well that was probably a mistake… now what”. I feel acknowledged and ready to go forward…like I have been allowed to be myself and learn something from my oh so many mistakes without crushing judgmentalism. She has quite literally, many times, given me permission to stop beating myself up over things that I have done. When she is present I bask in the calmness of her aura.

The eyes here are almost correct; they just need a bit of a tweeking.

Leave a Reply

