Rammy and Roamer

It was a dog day today. Rammy and Roamer came to visit me for their trims. These two only come in twice a year. The result is two very matted dogs with extremely long nails. I used a #5 blade on their upper bodies and outer legs. Their tummies and inner legs I was able to manage with a #7 blade. Interestingly enough their nails were not as outrageously long as last time (photo of nails is from last time) but they were close to it. I tell all my clients that nail trimming between grooming appointments is free but still some do not come in between. I really want to help out the owners to care for their dog’s nails but in the end it is up to them to come in to have it done.

Leave a Reply

