friend work in progress6

The forehead is begining to emerge with careful shading to develop its shape. There is also shading and shaping of the area under the nose. This project is having a wonderful effect and not just how to develop the portrait.  There is a sense of greater acceptance and self-knowledge in the aura that surrounds me as this graphite drawing grows layer by layer before my eyes. I have an awareness developing as I ponder this friendship…how and when it began, how it has drawn me to myself in these reflective moments.

Leave a Reply

