Horse Commission work in progress3

I’ve done more work on this graphite drawing up to some basic shading on the lead rope which is resting across his back. I have a lot more development to do on the hair to give is a realistic look. This is a slow going project and for me it feels somewhat tedious. However, I don’t want to rush it and make a mess so onward I plod. I am encouraged by the look of things so far. It looks like some light got into the scanner so the scan is not great.

Leave a Reply

