horse commission wip8

I am pleased with how this graphite drawing is shaping up now. The texture of the coat is starting to show the full winter coat of this Appaloosa.  I have done some work further toward the front leg and have begun to develop his head. As I progress further with developing the horse drawing  I continue to work on the overall texture of the coat. I am content with the  texture of the hind quarters. As a final touch I will likely pull out some final highlights. The shoulder and neck still need some work on the texture though. Also for me to keep in mind that this is an old boy, no longer muscular and in his prime. There is a beloved trustiness to a senior horse that is quite beautiful and I hope to bring that out in this work.

Leave a Reply

