Dexter work in progress 3

I have shaded and lifted some graphite to develop a more realistic look to the eyes. As I lay down more shading around the muzzle, chin and ears the texture of the poodle hair is beginning to develop. I am using a very cautious light hand as increase the layers of graphite to develop the texture of the coat. This curly stuff is new territory for my skills and I am venturing quite timidly.

Dexter wip3

One thought on “Dexter work in progress 3

  1. The drawing is coming together very well. You must miss him terribly, Eldy. I know how it is to loose a beloved pet and my heart goes out to you. But you keep up the good work of the portrait of him.

Leave a Reply

