Freedom work in progress 1

Freedom wip1

I am waiting for permission to use an amazing photo of a black Standard Poodle as reference for a grahite drawing. The incredible deep black shading is what I want to try to get down on paper.  But, in the mean time I thought I’d use my own Standard Poodles as my references. Freedom is a cream color with certain accents of light apricot on his ears and around his eyes and muzzle. If it really comes to it I can opt for turning him into a black dog ‘on paper’ but for now I’ll try to get him down as is while I wait. My photos of him  aren’t great but the point of this is to work on that curly hair. I am using Vellum Bristol paper to enhance to texture effect…not sure how that will work.

Leave a Reply

