Licorice – Standard Poodle

Licorice

I’ve been working on this one for a while…I got distracted by travel to visit my “grands” and the arrival of my Sketchbook Project…so I finished it off yesterday at last. This graphite drawing is a composite piece using our own Standard Poodle, Freedom, for reference but drawing him as a black dog with the full long poodle ears. I asked Mike for a name to refer to this imaginary dog…he chose Licorice…so Licorice it is. For sure Freedom would make a fine black poodle! I have as yet to get a good enough photo of our other boy, Zak. He looks totally ticked off at me for pointing my camera at him in every shot. He sulks and gets all fidgety every time, but  I’ll get him yet!

One thought on “Licorice – Standard Poodle

Leave a Reply

