Sketchbook Project 2012-sketch 9

This graphite drawing for the Sketchbook Project is of Kitter. Her name started out as Miss Kitty but over the years evolved into Kitter. She was a wonderful member of our family, patient and good natured. At one point she decided that she must belong totally. We had set out on bicycles…my son on his, myself on mine with my daughter on the baby seat behind…Kitter ran along behind us for such a long ways that I picked her up and she rode in the crook of my arm all around our usual route. After that anytime we were headed out on that “safe” route I’d pop her up on my left hand and arm and she come along for the ride!

4 thoughts on “Sketchbook Project 2012-sketch 9

  1. What a lovely story of Kitter. She sounds like she was the perfect family pet, eldy. I have a pup…5 months old. She ride in a baby/dog pouch carrier on my chest when I go for a ride.
    The drawing of Kitter, aka Miss Kitty is lovely, eldy.

  2. Your animals and stories are lovely! I love it when the two come together so well. All your works wonderful. I’m looking forward to seeing more of you Sketchbook Project illos. Thank you so much for visiting my blog! And update on the mosquitoes… they’re taking over the earth as I write!

Leave a Reply

