Illustration Friday Theme-remedy

Sometimes the remedy was not well received by  horses on the thoroughtbred farm where I used to work. This stallion, Alf, had to have a oral series of Bute for a swollen hind leg. My job was to hold him as steady as possible so my boss could get the syringe filled with the meds into his mouth. Alf was not  inclined to cooperate, my boss was getting frustrated and grumbled for me to hold him…I just grinned down at him when he looked my way…I was clearly a good 2 feet off the ground. Alf had his head swung way up to the rafters and I was just hanging from his halter waiting for him to put me back down. Just another day at the office.

4 thoughts on “Illustration Friday Theme-remedy

Leave a Reply

