Sketchbook Project 2012-sketch 13

This graphite drawing entry in my Sketchbook Project is of Danger Dog, the wonderful yellow lab. Danger had such a clever mind and displayed excellent restraint when the neighbour’s chickens visited our yard. One time when our geese got out of their pen I told him to sit so I could herd the geese back in. Every couple of steps I took I’d sense his presence and look down quickly. He would immediately sit when I looked but still crept forward with every step I took…again and again. It was so funny.

One thought on “Sketchbook Project 2012-sketch 13

  1. Oh so lovely. Labradors and retrievers are such great dogs – and they always look so at home snoozing somewhere comfy …

Leave a Reply

