A dummy page

                   He jumped in the truck, best friend by his side, the compass said north, this would be a long ride.  They

                   traveled along for an hour or two; gray storm clouds gave way, to skies of pure blue.

I worked up this rough dummy page to get a feel for how my sketch with colour done with pen and ink would translate.  I can see where I need more control and consistency.  I suspected as much and will take the time to rework this one and implement what I am learning as I go along.  I like the pointillism style even though it makes me quite bug-eyed rather quickly.

Leave a Reply

