A Dip in a Digital Lake

I was bored today with trying to shake off some sort of flu bug and began looking for some simple pleasures.  I played around with this lake scene for quite a while so to be honest I cannot begin to remember what filters and settings that I used in Photoshop to create this. In fact I had to lie down for a bit and then come back with fresh eyes.  I am not fond of the sharpness of many of the auto settings so I just kept going until I arrived at this ethereal quality.  The concept of cool refreshing water appealed to my feverish mind I guess.painted lake (800x517)

6 thoughts on “A Dip in a Digital Lake

Leave a Reply

