Iris

paint iris (896x1280)I thought it was time to test out the Cintiq tablet and Photoshop tools on a floral piece.  This was more difficult to get the hang of.  I used wet media Photoshop brush tools for this to see if could simulate that sort of look.  I added a texture filter to give it an on paper look.  I’m not sure if I succeeded but I feel good about this first attempt in that area.  I can see where I need to improve.  It is a growing experience for sure.   The reference photo came from Wet Canvas and was an actual watercolor painting that was presented as a tutorial piece-permission to be used in other words.

3 thoughts on “Iris

Leave a Reply

