Hooves

hooves (1280x931)This piece is the first of many which I plan to explore.

I purchased the most amazing book…”Equus” which is a presentation of horse related photographs by Tim Flach.  His works are original and offer a very different perspective than most “horse photography” books that I have seen.  As I leafed through this huge tome at the store I was enthralled and transported back to my days of working on a horse breeding farm years ago.  I felt as though I could reach out and feel those horses again under my hands.  The result of that perusing led me to buy the book with the intent of gaining inspiration for some art work.

The drawing and painting is a digital work using my Cintiq tablet.

3 thoughts on “Hooves

  1. Pingback: Exquisite lines of a horse | Eldy's Art

Leave a Reply

