Friend Completed

This is now a completed piece. Time has run out and I must get on with the commission piece of the horse JBars. I’ve enjoyed the journey; the working out of who I am both on the outside and inside. Thought I’d include the reference photo too. This has been a  graphite drawing self portrait of a photographic self portrait…I set up and photographed myself…so I feel like I have really crawled into myself on this one. I have found and acknowledged the artist within the artist. It has been an interesting project. If this were to be for and of someone else I would likely continue to look for and undoubtedly find discrepancies to correct. As an unsigned piece I may get back to it at some point to see how much closer I can get to the real deal.

Published by eldy

emerging artist, nature lover and outdoor enthusiast, kayaker and photographer, environmentalist and Earth Warrior

2 thoughts on “Friend Completed

Leave a comment